Get recognized by Gartner and industry peers

These annual Gartner awards recognize financial services companies for their innovative use of technology to drive best-in-class initiatives. All submissions are assessed by Gartner, and finalists are selected by benchmarking against world-class performance standards. Entry is open to any financial services end-user institutions (such as banks, insurers and investment management companies) that have implemented an innovative digital initiative, product or service during the past year. To get an experience of the 2017 Eye on Innovation Awards session click on the video on the right.

Innovation areas

• Innovative business models that allow financial services providers to develop new strategic value creation or profit models 
• Innovative service or product offerings that improve the customer experience and support the digital strategy of financial services providers 
• Innovative initiatives of financial services providers to increase operational efficiencies or save costs 
• Innovative adoption of technologies that improve operations of financial services providers

Award regions and finalists

The chosen finalists will present at Gartner Symposium/ITxpo® 2019 in Orlando, Florida, Gold Coast, Australia; and Barcelona, Spain. Attendees will vote for the winners. See the list of 2017 award winners and 2018 finalists/award winners below. 2018 Finalists and Award Winners

Recognition by industry peers

The identification of a Gartner Eye on Innovation Award finalist or winner is not an endorsement by Gartner of any vendor, product or service, but a recognition by industry peers for innovation excellence that inspires others.

Submit your innovation ideas now

Get more information about the Gartner Eye on Innovation Awards and submit an entry form. The deadline for submissions is 31 July 2019.


You can find more information about the award process here. FAQ

“Gartner Eye on Innovation Awards is an extraordinary and highly recommended experience for every bank. Very strong competition among the top innovators in the industry, with a spirit of collaboration during a remarkable event.”

Stelios Mantas
Director Retail Banking Division, National Bank of Greece, 2017 EMEA winner